V/A “B.A.D. 03” -  Bay Area Dub Step v.03

Full Melt Records FMRCD004

BAD V.03 - fmrcd004  

Now available in CD format in shops around the world:

as well as online here:

$9.95 + $5 S+H

Bookmark and Share

More Info:

V/A “B.A.D. 03” -  Bay Area Dub Step v.03 CD – Full Melt Records  (OUT NOW!)

Buy it here:

Soon on Beatport, Itunes and All major sites.


Full Audio Preview on Soundcloud

  • Title: Bay Area Dub Step v. 03
  • Artist: V/A by DJ Ripple
  • Label: Full Melt Records
  • Catalogue: FMR004
  • Format: 4-Panel Digipak Audio CD
  • Barcode:  881034501394
  • Release:  Feb 2011  World Wide
  • Mastering: Precise Mastering UK
  • Distribution:  |  |



  • 1. Djunya-Bura
  • 2. OSC & Vinja & The Spit Brothers-Originate
  • 3. Matty G-Sensimillia
  • 4. Roommate-Pull Up Dat
  • 5. Cosmic Revenge-Drift
  • 6. Natty Nation-Love Each Other (Blackheart & Rastatronics remix)
  • 7. Ripple & Taso-Gimme the Fiya
  • 8. JSuave-C4
  • 9. Mimosa-Delirium
  • 10. Arch Rival-Hideout (MASTER)
  • 11. NONEWYORK-The City Life
  • 12. DJG-Breathing
  • 13. Hedlok-Forsaken Androids
  • 14. Antiserum & Rozanski-The Bridge
  • 15. Antiserum & Dubsworth-Droid Prom
  • 16. Rozanski-Teeth Grinding
  • 17. Bakir-Going Down Slow



The highly anticipated sequel to the 'Bay Area Dubstep' series, BAD volume 03, introduces itself into the new decade like a breath of fresh air.

A jam packed full length cd covering the "who's who" in the current San Francisco bay area Dubstep scene.

This one contains some newer faces as well as the established seasoned professionals.


This new release includes previously featured international artists Antiserum (now also on Dub Police, as well as doing his second tour of Australia & New Zealand), DJG (now on WHeel & Deal, the label launched by N-Type, as well as too many more to mention!), OSC (Antiserum & Roommate), Matty G (also on Dub Police, as well as a full LP on Argon Recordings), Roommate (recently working on reggae remixes for the label Island) and the Spit Brothers (Bakir & Dubsworth, recently coming off a tour of Europe and working with Atlantic Records recording artist Natty -,natty_26.htm). All of the names mentioned have vinyl vinyl releases distributed internationally.


New names include the dark jungle tinged selection by Arch Rival, the dreader-than-dread new dub sound of Cosmic Selector, super "hot-right-now" kid Mimosa (catch him, he's blowing up!), electro meets dub-funk pioneers NONEWYORK, new school ragga-step producer Taso, ethnic vibes meet a "multi-armed robot in a back alley on Mars" type sounds by newcomer Rozanski, a sonically intense smoker anthem by Ripple & Taso, a total face melter of a track called 'C4' by bad-boy JSuave & a call to "Increase the Doses!" by veteran producers Hedlok.



* All artists are touring and playing throughout 2011.

* Many have signed with professional booking agents, insuring they're constantly promoting the releases and playing for international crowds.


Label Profile:

Full Melt Recordings is a San Francisco, California based label specializing in Dubstep music. Next level production and cutting edge bass lines are combined to create serious dancefloor energy.This is music designed for sound systems, this is the future of music.



Compiled by DJ Ripple

Mastered by: Precise Mastering UK

Distribution by:  | |





 if you would like to subscribe please email us at: with subject subscribe