Animalis – “Think Different” 2nd Album! (spuncd040) [Spun Rec]

Now available in CD & Digital format in shops around the world as well as online here at our site:

$9.95 + $5 S+H

Bookmark and Share

  if you would like to subscribe please email us at: with subject subscribe

Изображение Here more info!

Animalis – Think Different (spuncd040) Presented by: Spun Records

Title: Think Different
Artist: Animalis
Label: Spun Records
Cat: SPUNCD040
Format: CD 2 Panel Jewel Case
Barcode: 881034501240
Release: July 2010


01. Animalis - Cartoon
02. Animalis - La Revolucion
03. Animalis - Retro
04. Animalis - Just Get Your Shit
05. Animalis - Think Different
06. Animalis - Fat Vibrations
07. Animalis - Underwater
08. Animalis - Sound Hack
09. Subkulture Feat. Klayton of Celldweller - Erasus (Rmx by Animalis)
10. Animalis – Cough


Animalis aka Ilya Lazutkin is the top new HiTech Electro Psytrance and Fullon producer from Russia who presents his highly praised all new 2nd album, “Think Different” with industry leaders, Spun Records. Spun always strives to maintain both a classic approach to music and a cutting edge taste for what is truly the leading sounds of the current generation. This exclusive new release breaks all the barriers between the top genres leading the dance music revolution as we head into the 2nd decade of the year 2000. “Think Different” blazes new territory while firmly remaining rooted in the core of what works on the dance floor. Each track defies traditional approaches while maintaining the essence of each style. What is created is a hybrid sound that constantly keeps you wanting more and more till the end of the album you are left begging to start playing it again! Prepare your self for the new sound of the world wide dance floor! Ilya was born in Russia in 1987. At six years of age, he began learning to play the guitar. He earned his diploma in music art. He became deeply fascinated with electronic music early on as a child, listening to and gaining influence from various musicians including; The Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers and Fatboy Slim. Early in 2005, Ilya began experimenting with psychedelic trance music production and composition; while adding his own unique flavor of creativity which is brightly expressed in his productions. In April, 2007, Ilya started playing his first Live and DJ sets. Later Ilya became the official resident with the Moscow group, Synthetic Dreams Promotion. In October of that year, Ilya released his first tracks under his new project, “Animalis”. The project name draws from the Latin term “anima”, which among several definitions means, "animated", as well as “soul”, “air”, and “breath of life”. Bringing his unique style of melody, drive, and superb sound quality, his music and Live/DJ acts stand above the rest of the crowd. His musical composition style is heavily influenced by elements of techno, minimal, and progressive house. Ilya characterizes his music as rhythmic dance music with a psychedelic edge. Since this time he has played at countless electronic dance music events and shared the stage with many of the most well known artists. In the autumn of 2008, Ilya joined the German label PLANET B.E.N. records. In early 2009 he joins Geomagnetic, the leading USA label group based in San Francisco, CA and releases his 1st album “Sly Technology”. In September 2009, he joined the ranks of “the psytrance elite” and became an artist on the legendary SPUN records in Spain, Ibiza. Ilya Lazutkin, this simple Russian guy plays at different trance events, letting the power of this musical style reach more and more people worldwide. Ilya is currently hard at work on his new techno project "Elay Lazutkin".


Distribution by Psyshop and GeoMagnetic Distribution